N2Women Ph.D. Forum

Date: Wednesday, March 8th , 2017
Time: 15:00 – 15:30
Venue: Main Conference Room (Same as Technical Program)
View Event Flyer >>


Adriana Flores, Rice University 
Neel Krishnan, WINLAB, Rutgers University

Mentor: Sofie Pollin, KU Leuven

You are cordially invited to the N^2Women meeting at DySPAN 2017. We have planned an exciting interactive discussion with distinguished scientists from academia and industry to discuss their different views on career paths after Ph.D. and future directions in the field.

Our distinguished panelist include:

Anant Sahai, UC Berkeley
Danijela Cabric, UCLA
Shweta Sagari, Huawei
Milind Buddhikot, Bell Labs

For inquiry, please contact Adriana at (adriana.flores@rice.edu) or Neel at (neel45@winlab.rutgers.edu)

Everyone is welcome to join, please RSVP here [https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSczf8iGsdVIzk15gI2MnepM317xrkOH9f5NnvZJtIqZlUkOLQ/viewform]

Refreshments will be generously provided by IEEE DySPAN’17.

N2 Women is supported by ACM SIGMOBILE, ACM SIGCOMM, IEEE Communications Society, IEEE Computer Society (CS) Technical Committee on Computer Communications (TCCC), NSF Division of Computer and Network Systems, CRA-W, Microsoft Research, HP Labs, and Google Research.

For more information about N2 Women, visit: http://n2women.comsoc.org/